Ms Sari Essayah has been the Minister of Agriculture and Forestry of Finland since June 2023. In his office he is assisted by State Secretary and Special Advisors.

Information about the minister

Ministers secretary
Ms Tiina Sahlberg-Kelly, tel. 0295 162 242, 040 770 9130, telefax 09 160 52900
Email to the Ministers secretary: ministerinsihteeri.mmm(at)

State Secretary

State Secretary assist ministers in political steering and planning. In line with the ministers' instructions, they also assist and represent the ministers in the drafting of policy outlines, conduct of inter-ministerial coordination, harmonising of policy positions, implementation of the Government Programme in the ministry's administrative branch, and the handling of EU and other international duties. 

State Secretary of the Minister of Agriculture and Forestry is Ms Päivi Nerg (Tel. p. +358 40 842 9810, email: forename.surname(at) [paivi.nerg].

Special Advisers

Special advisers serve as political assistants to the respective ministers.

Ms Marjo Loponen, tel +358 50 308 5411, email: forename.surname(at) [marjo.loponen], secretary of the ministerial working group

Ms Iina Mattila, tel. +358 50 473 6221, email: forename.surname(at) [iina.mattila]

Ms Sonja Falk, tel. +358 50 911 4546, email: forename.surname(at) [sonja.falk]

Ms Marjo Anttoora, tel. +358 50 5700334, email: forename.surname(at) [marjo.anttoora]

Mr Tapio Luoma-aho, tel. +358 50 4727040, email: forename.surname(at) [tapio.luoma-aho]

Secretary Ms Anita Ruokolainen, tel.  +358 295 162 229, 050 436 1183, email: forename.surname(at) [anita.ruokolainen] 

Secretary Ms Piia Flink-Liimatainen, tel. +358 295 162 0989, email: forename.surname(at) [piia.flink-liimatainen]

Secretary Ms Linda Järvinen, tel. +358 295 162 303, sähköposti: etunimi.sukunimi(at) [linda.jarvinen]